apologise, but, opinion, you are..

Category: Rock

Beauty Queen - Roxy Music - For Your Pleasure (CD, Album)

8 Reply to “ Beauty Queen - Roxy Music - For Your Pleasure (CD, Album) ”

  1. Akibei says:
    For Your Pleasure, an Album by Roxy Music. Released 23 March on Island (catalog no. ILPS ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Art Rock, Glam Rock. Featured peformers: Bryan Ferry (aka_text lyrics role_id aka_text, aka_text music role_id aka_text, vocals, keyboards), Brian Eno (synthesizer, tapes), Andy Mackay (oboe, saxophone), Phil Manzanera (guitar), John Porter (bass), Paul Thompson.
  2. Maktilar says:
    Oct 13,  · Roxy Music keyboardist and emancipating ideas of art-school into pop music. And For Your Pleasure, evident on the album’s most retro moment, “Beauty Queen,” which .
  3. Shakajas says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of For Your Pleasure on Discogs. Label: EG - ,Polydor - • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: UK & Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Art Rock, Avantgarde, Glam/5(18).
  4. Zulkirn says:
    Ferry's favorite Roxy album and the last with Eno is a stunner, especially side 1 (the opening 5 tracks). The lyric to "Beauty Queen" ("what we share is an ideal of beauty") sums up the Roxy Music manifesto perfectly, while the elegantly creepy "In Every Dream Home a Heartache" takes the obsession with surfaces to it's ultimate and.
  5. Dout says:
    Nov 30,  · The subject of the second Roxy Music album is the story of Ferry searching for a new muse, for himself and for his times, and during the unfolding of For Your Pleasure, we witness him using all of his creative powers to identify and harness (and tame) that muse, and he knows, intuitively, that danger lies ahead.
  6. JoJoktilar says:
    For Your Pleasure, an Album by Roxy Music. Released in on Virgin (catalog no. ROXYCD2 / 8 2 2; HDCD). Genres: Art Rock, Glam Rock.
  7. Vilabar says:
    Mar 17,  · For Your Pleasure was also more successful than Roxy Music – hitting #4 in the charts – and in turn produced, as Roxy archivist John O’Brien has succinctly put it, “a warmer more organic sound,” overlaying “the pop art devices of the first album with a more psychedelic treatment and hallucinatory insight”.
  8. Voodoojas says:
    Tracklist: 1. Do The Strand, 2. Beauty Queen, 3. Strictly Confidential, 4. Editions Of You, 5. In Every Dream Home A Heartache, 6. The Bogus Man, 7. Grey Lagoons, 8.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

teigritonarturtetalboobittmeekhardmo.xyz 2019 | Powered by WordPress.